Vacation State of Mind

DSC_0519The mental transition from vacation mode back to everyday-life mode has always been a tough one for me. Particularly this year, when our gang left Silver Lake to head home, the more we headed further along the road the more my head started to get bombarded with stressful thoughts. It was shocking how quickly my relaxed and loving mind-set that I cultivated during the trip was overshadowed by the worries of going “back to reality.”

But, having 8 hours of being on the road, I got to thinking about how the reality I created on vacation should be not be much different from my reality back home. Why allow stupid, insignificant things get in the way of making me feel absolutely great about myself; like the way I felt on vacation? Albeit, I did have some big things to tackle when I got home, I realized that I can take responsibility for my own life experience and stop those monster thoughts from controlling my mood. I should always feel like my beautiful and amazing, vacation self in my everyday life! So now, despite the difficulty to allow myself to let go of mood-controlling thoughts, I’ve decided to make the commitment to choose to live my life with a lovely, vacation state of mind; minus the constant desire for yummy, yet greasy, vacation foods. Cheers to living your life like your lounging by the lake with a glass of wine!

Lots of vacation pictures coming soon!

Leave a Reply

