Ozone Mama

006

I’ve been really enamored by the sky lately. There have been so many interesting cloud formations and beautiful gradations of blue in the sky each day. I find myself  “oohing” and “ahing” every time I look up. I think I’ve been paying more attention to the air above me lately because I know I will be leaving this sky for a completely different sky in Portland. So I’m doing my best to soak in the mostly sunny, California days. And now that today is officially the beginning of summer, I will appreciate all that the sun has to offer–with sunscreen, of course.

Saturday, I will be making the drive, with Sam and his family, to Silver Lake–a gorgeous lake next to June Lake, in the Eastern Sierra. I didn’t realize that I would be going on vacation the day after Summer Solstice and I don’t think there is a better way to start off my summer! I’m really looking forward to unplugging for a week and allowing myself to relax in such a breathtaking environment.

I hope all of you celebrate the beginning of your summer in your own way!  And I will see you in a little over a week!

DSC_0069011 012 015

Photos by me.

One thought on “Ozone Mama

  1. Tori, this is funny but I’m totally in love with the sky and was about to prepare a post about it 🙂 I totally understand what you mean and I hope the sky in Portland will be lovely too 🙂

Leave a Reply

