Portland Bound

Anderson-Design-Poster-Portland

So by the end of this summer, I will be calling Portland, Oregon home! Sam and I made the huge decision at the end of last year, but it hadn’t become a reality until this month. Just when it looked like our move wasn’t going to happen for awhile, everything started to come together for us. The universe was somehow letting us know that our idea was–and still is–a pretty great one, terrifying but great. It’s incredibly exhilarating to have a big idea like this become a reality!

I’m really proud of Sam and I. We are a kick-ass team and have been through a lot together. I’m really happy that I get to experience all of this with him. That’s what this move is all about for me–my love and I are starting our life together. We’re ready. But until the big move, I plan on soaking in my summer here in California with all of my family and friends. It’s going to be hard leaving everyone, but I can’t wait to start fresh in lovely Portland, the City of Roses.

Source: Fine Print NYC

4 thoughts on “Portland Bound

  1. portland is an amaaazing city! one of my best friends is on her way there as i write this, for a road trip. i love the people and culture there. enjoy every minute! and try every voodoo donut! ; ) aleya

Leave a Reply

