A Day to Celebrate

SONY DSC

I’m officially a college graduate! Finally! It’s been a long road for me and academia, but it was worth it. And being able to walk across the stage, as my name was announced over the loud speaker, was a great way to conclude my journey as a college student. I prepared myself mentally for the big day with the intention to simply remember to breathe through the experience and to have fun. And unlike my usual self in easily getting overly stimulated by constant noise and crowds of people, I mostly remained calm all day (it was heart pumping to realize that I’m about to walk across a stage, in heels, in front of thousands of people with my family and friends intensely watching). But it felt like I had a thin bubble around me all day that sort of blocked out all of the chaos and allowed me to completely soak in my own experience. But the best part of the day was the fact that my family and friends came together to celebrate with me. They all have been such a huge part in getting me to this point, so it felt good that we all came together to eat, drink, laugh and celebrate. It was a fantastic day!

2013_05_23_ToriGrad_00582013_05_23_ToriGrad_00972013_05_23_ToriGrad_0071DSCN0260DSCN0283017 019 SONY DSC SONY DSC DSCN0293DSCN0244DSCN0299021DSCN0302023SONY DSC SONY DSC 248SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC 255 240 260SONY DSC

Photos courtesy of my family and friends.

12 thoughts on “A Day to Celebrate

Leave a Reply

