Forget the Plans

TO GO WITH STORY BY STEPHANIE PERTUISETThis undated photo received 20

“Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” -John Lennon

In order to keep my head on straight, I set intentions for myself everyday. They are mostly mental/emotional intentions that I write down, the usual ones being let go, don’t be so hard on yourself, take your time; be patient and the most frequent one I write down, breathe. These intentions follow a pretty long list of things to do in my day (along with the enormous amount of pressure I put on myself to get things done). But today I want to abandon my calculative ways and let the day bring me what it may. Things can wait. So today’s page of To Do’s just says: forget your plans, Tori. Just be. I’m already feeling light as a feather. Enjoy yourself this week, everyone:)

Photo Source: The Red List

Leave a comment